Eisenhower State Office Building 700 SW Harrison Topeka, KS 66603



phone: 785-296-3585 fax: 785-368-7415 <u>www.ksdot.org</u>

Julie Lorenz, Secretary

Laura Kelly, Governor

IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 17, 2020

For more information:

Kim Stich Kim.stich@ks.gov

KDOT employees celebrate service anniversaries

The Kansas Department of Transportation expresses its appreciation for employees celebrating state years-of-service anniversaries in August. KDOT is proud to acknowledge them for the long-term dedication they have provided to the state of Kansas.

Those celebrating 40 years:

• David Dye, Equipment Operator Specialist, Meade

Those celebrating 30 years:

- Kirby Alexander, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, LeRoy
- Scot Keil, Engineering Technician Senior, Topeka
- James Metcalfe, Professional Civil Engineer III, Chanute

Those celebrating 20 years:

- David Bergman, Equipment Operator Specialist, Minneapolis
- Chris Bortz, Public Service Executive II, **Topeka**
- Kerry Bramhall, Engineering Technician Senior, Vermillion
- Kelly Cook, Equipment Operator Senior, **Peabody**
- Klete Hackney, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, Coldwater
- David Hastings, Equipment Operator Senior, Esbon
- Thomas Valadez, Engineering Technician Midpoint, Wichita

Those celebrating 10 years:

- Richard Abrams, Equipment Operator Senior, Silver Lake
- Robert Jones III, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, Newton
- Bruce Larsen, Equipment Operator Senior, Lincoln

###

This information can be made available in alternative accessible formats upon request. For information about obtaining an alternative format, contact the KDOT Communications Division, 700 SW Harrison St., 2nd Fl West, Topeka, KS 66603-3754 or phone 785-296-3585 (Voice)/Hearing Impaired – 711.

Click below to connect to KDOT's Social Networks:

