Eisenhower State Office Building 700 SW Harrison Topeka, KS 66603

Mike King, Secretary



phone: 785-296-3585 fax: 785-296-0287 www.ksdot.org

Sam Brownback, Governor

July 18, 2015 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE News Contact: Kim Stich, (785) 296-3585

KDOT employees celebrate service anniversaries

The Kansas Department of Transportation expresses its appreciation for employees celebrating state years-of-service anniversaries in August. KDOT is proud to acknowledge them for the long-term dedication they have provided to the state of Kansas.

Those celebrating 30 years of service include: Ronnie Driskill, Equipment Operator Senior, Yates Center; Bruce Smith, Equipment Operator Specialist, Arkansas City; Kevin Walters, Equipment Operator Senior, Manhattan; and Shari Westfall, Public Service Administrator III, Topeka.

Those celebrating 20 years of service include: Richard Barezinsky, Professional Civil Engineer II, **Scranton**; Russell Davenport, Equipment Operator Senior, **Osage City**; Shawn Denny, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, **Garnett**; Walter Schurz Jr., Equipment Operator, **Phillipsburg**; and Jeff Stewart, District Engineer, **Norton**.

Those celebrating 10 years of service include: Jeffrey Bagley, Equipment Operator Senior, Hill City; Brett Carlson, Equipment Operator Specialist, Bison; Patrick Foster, Engineering Technician, Kansas City; Clinton Frederiksen, Equipment Operator, Independence; Michael Freeland, Engineering Technician Senior, Lawrence; Shaun Harris, Engineering Technician, Liberal; Eric Lentz, Equipment Operator, Oskaloosa; Pamela Murray-Anderson, Accountant V, Topeka; Jason Nichols, Equipment Operator Specialist, Eureka; Denise Nordyke, Administrative Specialist, Cherokee; Jon Sherwood, Equipment Operator Midpoint, Colony; Debbie Tanking, Road Design Leader, Topeka; and James Thomas, Equipment Operator Specialist, Rossville.

Click below to connect to KDOT's Social Networks:

